Ned Kelly Awards 2011 – Nominations

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia’s premier awards for crime writing, particularly for crime fiction. The list of nominees for 2011 comes from the Ned Kelly Awards site
The winners are traditionally announced at Melbourne Writers’ Festival held in August each year.

Here at Fair Dinkum Crime we have not read all from the lists yet, but we are well on the way and we’ve linked to the reviews we’ve published (links are updated as new reviews are published)

If you have a review of one of the books below that could be re-published on Fair Dinkum, contact us through kontactr me

Best First Fiction

Diamond Eyes  AA Bell
Undercover  Keith Bulfin
Prime Cut  Alan Carter
While I Have Perdo  John Chesterman
Who Killed Dave?  Linda Cockburn
The Pericles Commission  Gary Corby
Mosquito Creek  Robert Engwerda
Beyond Fear Jaye Ford
Beautiful Malice  Rebecca James
The Old School  PM Newton 
Five Parts Dead  Tim Pegler
Line of Sight  David Whish-Wilson

Best Fiction

The Ghost Of Waterloo Robin Adair
Follow The Money Peter Corris
Sharp Turn Marianne Delacourt
The Maya Codex Adrian d’Hage
Death Mask Kathryn Fox
Watch The World Burn Leah Giarrantano
Dead Man’s Chest Kerry Greenwood
Violent Exposure Katherine Howell
Gunshot Road Adrian Hyland (we have a second review of this one)
Fall Girl Toni Jordan
Silk Chaser Peter Klein
The Genesis Flaw L.A. Larkin
Naked Cruelty Colleen McCullough
Diggers Rest Hotel Geoff McGeachin
Let The Dead Lie Malla Nunn
How The Dead See David Owen
Red Ice James Phelan
Thrill City Leigh Redhead
Mice Gordon Reece
Hot Rock Dreaming Martin Roth
The Half-Child Angela Savage
The Neon Lady of Towitta Patricia Summerling
Bereft Chris Womersley
Shattered Sky Helene Young

For Best True Crime nominations go here

2 thoughts on “Ned Kelly Awards 2011 – Nominations

  1. Pingback: Books of the Month – June 2011 | Reactions to Reading

  2. Pingback: Review: BEREFT by Chris Womersley « Fair Dinkum Crime

Comments are closed.